Pumpkin Caramel White Chocolate Mocha Recipe

It’s getting to be that time of year again – the time of the year when there’s a chill in the air and a pumpkin drink in my hand! I’m sharing this post from another blog I had for my Etsy business awhile back. Enjoy! 

Pumpkin Caramel White Chocolate Mocha

I love Starbucks. So very, very much. Unfortunately, I don’t have the kind of cash flow that allows for daily White Chocolate Mocha stops. I know, it’s sad. I did, however, find a yummy white chocolate mocha recipe I can make at home.

The original recipe I’m about to share with you is apparently very popular. In my searches, I’ve found this recipe scattered over so many places on the internet I seriously have no idea who to give credit to. Instead, I’m going to thank the anonymous author and then give you the Pumpkin Caramel White Chocolate Mocha recipe I created myself.

The original recipe has you heat the milk in a double boiler. When it’s hot you add in the white chocolate chips and stir until they melt. I don’t have that kind of patience. Okay, actually I did try it the first time I made it. It made the kind of kitchen mess that I only allow for candle making and holiday baking. Instead, I have found that pouring the milk in a nice microwave safe measuring cup, dumping in your chips all at once, and heating in the microwave on high for a minute works quite nicely – so much less mess. Just stir it up when it’s done.

Both of these recipes will make quite a bit of the milk/white chocolate mixture. Store leftovers in the fridge and heat in the microwave for a few seconds when you want to use it again. 

Now, first things first. Here’s the original recipe:

Easy White Chocolate Mocha
•1 1/3 Cups Milk
•3/4 Cup White Chocolate Chips
•Hot, Strong Coffee
•Whipped Cream

-Heat your milk and chips in a microwave safe measuring cup for about a minute. Stir, and then heat a few seconds longer if needed. 
-Pour a little of the milk mixture in the bottom of a mug (use about the same amount you would if you were adding cream). Fill with hot coffee.
-Top with whipped cream

Now here’s my variation:

Pumpkin Caramel White Chocolate Mocha
•1 1/3 Cups Milk
•1/2 Cup White Chocolate Chips
•Hot, Strong Pumpkin Flavored Coffee 
•Caramel Dessert Sauce

-Follow the directions for the above recipe, leaving off the whipped cream. Drizzle the top with lovely, luscious, threads of caramel. 🙂   

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Caramel White Chocolate Mocha Recipe”

    1. I would make the coffee just a little bit stronger since it will be diluted by the ice, but other than that, I think it would work well! You might want to blend the coffee in with the chocolate mixture and then chill it all together. The chocolate mixture tends to harden a little by itself in the fridge. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

      Like

    1. You use the white chocolate/milk mixture the same way you would a creamer. The amount really depends on what kind of coffee you use, how strong you make it, and your personal preference. I like about a 1/4 – 1/2 cup of the mixture in tall mug of coffee. Hope this helps! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

