October Fun

I’m still here! I haven’t disappeared, I’ve just been diligently working on my NaNoWriMo novel. It’s going well, by the way! I’m at 30,000 words, and we just hit the halfway point! Yay!

October was super busy with school, fun fall activities, and our church’s harvest party. Here’s a little bit of what we’ve been up to!

Sorting by beginning letter!
Sorting by beginning letter!

October

 

We made fabric pouches while we learned about medieval Europe, and then we took them outside to collect fall leaves!
We made fabric pouches while we learned about medieval Europe, and then we took them outside to collect fall leaves!

October4

My cowgirl! My Dad's birthday is on Halloween, so we let the kids dress up when we went out to dinner.
My cowgirl! My Dad’s birthday is on Halloween, so we let the kids dress up when we went out to dinner.
Paleontologist! He's holding dinosaur bones and a paintbrush.
Paleontologist! He’s holding dinosaur bones and a paintbrush.

 

Tonight is opening night for my daughter’s performance of Sleeping Beauty! I got some great pictures from last night’s dress rehearsal, and hopefully I will be able to post those tomorrow. Have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

