Camp NaNoWriMo 2014

Remember that post I did on Thursday talking about planning things and actually getting them done?  Yeah,  it just tossed out the window–not organizing our school area, that must be done, but the bit about finishing up the novel I’m writing.

You see, I just found out Camp NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is in July.  You can choose any project you want, and you set your own word count,  so it’s a lot more flexible than the original NaNoWriMo. I, however, feel the need to start on a fresh project for the month, so that’s what I will be doing.

I’ll be working on another young adult novel, and I’ve set my word count at 60,000 words.  So…see you in August!!! Kidding. Totally kidding.  Since I’m not schooling the children during the day (like I was in Novemeber), I should be able to keep up with my regular posting schedule.

If you’re thinking about participating, but you’re not sure if you can, do it! There is something truly wonderful about writing a book in a month.  Best of luck to the other participants out there, and maybe I’ll see you in my cabin!

 

Leave a Reply

