Day 8 of Eating Clean

I’ve officially been eating clean for one week now (let’s just forget about those two little fun size candies I had on the day my desktop computer almost died). I feel awesome, and my headache is finally gone.

It’s definitely harder starting to eat clean again the second time around. For so long we were eating kinda-clean, and doing that really cements some bad habits. We started splurging on soda, white-sugar, white flour, and fast food. We still ate a ton of fruits and veggies, so I figured we were fine. Nope. We were all feeling horrible and the kids were hyper and crabby.

We’re back on track now, and these are a few things we’re really loving on top of all the fruits and veggies we’re eating:

Sweet Potatoes – After about day 4 they started tasting sweet even without the sugar.

Celestial Seasonings Teas – Our new favorite is Caramel Apple Dream. It’s so good.

Greek Yogurt with Berries and Homemade Granola – Thanks to Now Foods Dairy Digest Complete I can eat yogurt again. So exciting!

Local Honey – We use this in moderation, but it is nice to have as a sweet treat in tea. Hopefully soon I will be able to buy honey from my niece! Her mama is quite the homesteader. You can check out her new blog here.

Bob’s Red Mill Whole Wheat Pastry Flour – I found a whole wheat pastry flour that isn’t awful! I tried it in biscuits (the ultimate test of whole wheat pastry flour), and they turned out fabulous! They were tender, soft, and decadent.

Coconut Oil – Nothing new here, but, you know–it’s just as awesome to cook with as it is to make soap. And it’s pretty awesome in soap. Use it in place of shortening in any baking recipe.

3 thoughts on “Day 8 of Eating Clean”

  1. I’m glad that your starting to feel better. And yes you can be Hopes first honey customer when we do bees. 🐝Local honey also helps with allergies,and sore throats.🌼 Keep up the clean eatting

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

