Writing, Soap, and Sewing

You know what’s difficult? Keeping up with two blogs. I’m getting there. I haven’t been crafting as much as I would like, mostly because there is only so much time in the day. With homeschooling, writing, preparing to publish Pippa of Lauramore, and feeding my family occasionally, it’s hard to fit in the crafts.

I did make a batch of citrus hot process soap with Marlo, and that was a lot of fun. We’ve been using the tallow in the place of palm oil, and it makes a wonderful bar. I hope to post the recipe soon. We also made a cold process pumpkin soap that will be finished curing around the first of March. There is no right time of year for pumpkin soap. It’s so wonderful it’s good all year long. This time we created the batch with goat’s milk. I’m excited to see how it turns out.

As for sewing, I haven’t done too much after New Years. I did manage to make a couple American Girl dresses and two scarves for Christmas gifts. Then a few weekends ago I constructed a cute little purse for a birthday gift for my husband’s cousin’s daughter.

Most of the candles I wanted to get done before the holidays are still on hold. If you’ll remember, Gunther ate the wicks. I need to get some more ordered in.

That’s about it for now!

2 thoughts on “Writing, Soap, and Sewing”

Leave a Reply

